2016….HAPPY EASTER

17121_10153186938464929_8885864199808374594_nFirst let me apologise for the length of time since i wrote the last time.  I had been to India – and it was for me 2015 a very painful year.  i had been waiting for the good news to report the pain was gone… but it didn’t leave my body and so i entered into 2016 having not posted anything further.

To recap – in October 2014 i began with severe back pain…. I felt the Lord asking me to trust Him in the pain.  Of course i believed He would heal the pain, but it was not what He was asking me to do.  I eventually on Jan 1st 2015, surrendered and said i would trust Him, and Jan 2nd i awoke to no pain. I counted days of being pain free, but as the lord was sending me to India the pain returned and much worse…. I had thought three months of seeing great miracles in India, to instead be three months on bed rest dependent on others to care for me… a humbling experience… but ALL PART OF THE HAND OF GOD IN MY LIFE.

I returned to Uganda for three months, still on bed rest and having to stay home… except a taxi car would come to take me shopping and bring me home again…. people came to visit and i would share on a one to one basis … but i did not venture out til the visa ran out and i needed to leave the country again….

this time to Rwanda.  It was an amazing five days of teaching in a church hidden on a mountainside from the world but not from God…. wonderful friendships made and two sons added to my family… God is soooooooooooo good! The pictures above are Bishop Bihizi and me, the church assembled for me to speak and the lady on the front in brown is Mrs Bihizi,, and my two sons Boutroce and Clement.

The next visa run was to Kenya where another son – Pastor James invited me to rest and relax.  It was however a time to work – work on the book that the Lord had asked me to write whilst i was in India.  It was six weeks of resting with views out across fields and bush and zebra, wilder beast, antelope and giraffe could be seen….then i returned to Uganda to my home in Entebbe for Christmas and New year!  Travel in all not easy because of the roads, causing the back to jolt… but God’s grace has been with me.

I continued to work to finish the book before i left for Europe via a week in Kenya again, so it was sent to the publishers.  I then arrived in Malta on 17th February… six weeks ago.  It has been an amazing time of visiting and seeing friends and church family… sharing the heart cry of the book wherever possible, praying for the sick and receiving prayer…and now I am just three more days before i will fly to UK.

Part of the Malta experience was my birthday – i turned 60!  I just find it so hard to realise how i have reached such an age…. how fast indeed the years have gone when looking back… and i thank God for the amazing journey.  It has of course entailed great heartache and pain, but it has also brought me great healing and restoration and an amazing testimony of Gods hand of Grace upon my life.

FoxCatching Foxes by Fenella Stevensen, will be available online through Amazon and other such book ordering companies approximately from the 14th April.  It will be available as a Hardback, Paperback and an Ebook… and it is different from the first two books – Rejoice…   Catching Foxes is a book for the Bride of Christ based on Song of Songs 2:15 and the love of God that draws us into a deeper article-0-0021A63400000258-309_472x310relationship with Jesus, as our fiance, urging us to prepare and dress ready for the Bridegroom cometh!  It is a story mixed with true testimonies of my own, to encourage others to join the Fox Hunt in readiness.  No fiance wants to marry a bride still prostituting herself… His love is calling us to a new and deeper level of commitment and surrender as we ready ourselves to be blameless and without spot or wrinkle.  The Lord is collecting the fruit of His love within us…. and the foxes are damaging the harvest…. and He asks us… Will you catch the foxes for me….. We will do it together!

If you know of The Passion Translation, the Pastor and his wife have written an endorsement for the book, as has also a non-christian award winning journalist.  The foreword is a prophetic word by Lana Vawser who has received amazing words from the Lord and describes the content of the book completely.

LAVENDER:

IMG_20151218_181438

See how big the plants are after one year!!!!  Salome an Josephine are picking the dried leaves from the base of the stems, then dry it in the sun, before crushing it in the pestil and mortar, to use for tea!  The first crop of flowers was minimal, but we harvested it and dried it in bunches, and then pruned the plants for the first time as instructed.  The leaves were brought into the lounge to dry before they were crushed to make more tea.

I am looking for larger plots to plant up and people to help me with it.  I have found that the lavender whilst growing really does push back the mosquitoes… lesser in the house since growing it in the garden, and the tea has medicinal qualities… one local who comes to buy it is diabetic and believes it is helping him… another suffered stomach ulcers and has no problems since drinking the tea.  Headaches and possible IBS has also been helped by drinking the tea.  I want to be able to build a distillery to make the lavender oil – which has also so many uses…. do you know someone who may want to stand with me?  Please email me privately on: joyce.brandt56@yahoo.co.uk

UK:  I will be in UK – travelling up and down the country if you would like to see me, want me to share in a church or house group meeting – let me know again by email.  I will be in Manchester then down to South West…. no exact dates yet – but i will post them as soon as possible….. i hope to see you 🙂

DENMARK: I hope to be in Denmark hopefully May – first in Randers and then to travel down to Copenhagen.  If you would like to see me also on route – to share about the book or the work in Africa – please email me…

IMG_20160310_132244

This picture was taken with Pam (ma) who is 86 yrs old, helping me to celebrate being a young 60!  I hope to see you soon – with much love to you all

Joyce Brandt xxxxxx

 

 

About joycebrandt56

I am 57 yrs old, divorced and happily living a single life. I am an author and a singer enjoying Smooth Jazz, Swing, Ballads, Praise and Worship. I am a born again believer and have made Jesus my Lord and Saviour... I am a prodigal returned, with a heart to live my life for Him alone!
This entry was posted in Malta, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2016….HAPPY EASTER

  1. Jolanda Hofstee says:

    And when do you come to the Netherlands.. 🙂 Much love Jolanda!

    2016-03-26 18:11 GMT+01:00 Joyce Brandt 56 :

    > joycebrandt56 posted: “First let me apologise for the length of time since > i wrote the last time. I had been to India – and it was for me 2015 a very > painful year. i had been waiting for the good news to report the pain was > gone… but it didn’t leave my body and so i entered” >

  2. oh Jolanda i would love to come and see you all again…. i will see how the Lord leads – so many i would love to see in Netherlands…. ❤

Leave a comment