It’s time to Exit….

There’s a Time to Exit:

by Bill Yount (October 3rd, 2016)

“I saw many of God’s people driving down a major highway as their life and ministry were seemingly going wonderful. All of a sudden I heard the Lord say to them, “Take the next exit!” They appeared shocked, for they were certain they were well on their way to fulfill their God-given calling.”

 

I arrived back in Uganda on the 2nd August, and after just one week, things that I had previously been praying about…’things in darkness would come to light’,  they did…  Through that, God gave me an awesome and also quite terrifying message to preach.  It was a message that no-one asks for, as i trembled in Gods presence.  I have since preached this word and almost 70 repented in total of the three churches i gave the message.  That was just the leaders!  More repented from their seats of the congregations, as a response to the Lord’s call for His Bride to return to holiness.

scan_20160920It was such an amazing word – the Lord then urged me to make it available in a PDF book, that can be passed by email, downloaded for free, printed, given away – for as many to read as is possible.  The book is now finished, called : Church-Wake UP! (by my author name: Fenella Stevensen).

Before i left Malta it was prophesied by the same person who prophesied i would write three books: “There is one more book to write.”  I could not have believed it, as i  felt empty since writing ‘Catching Foxes’, but once the Lord had spoken, i have worked diligently to see it completed.  My friend Julie in Malta has edited it for me.

In fact another prophesy was spoken when i left Malta to travel to UK: “You will be offered to work with a ministry. Take it or you will be without a home the rest of your life.”  As I traveled i met no one involved in a ministry – so thought nothing more of it.

That same person,  as he prayed for me returning to Uganda also said to me: “You will be back in 4 months“.  Now that did seem crazy to me.  I was returning to Uganda for life on that major highway mentioned at the top  ….. so i thought!

On September 3rd, i felt a sudden swirl of turmoil about me, unsure of it being the Lord trying to tell me something, or an attack from the enemy.  I had been playing a “new to me” worship song, that i felt so attached to it – i put it on repeat called “Letting Go.”  I sent a very negative sounding message to a friend but she was unable to respond to me immediately,  as she was away at a conference.  Whilst she was there, she was going to have a spiritual experience involving me, which i will tell in a moment.  Because it seemed strange and very different to what i am doing, she didn’t want to influence me in anyway so remained quiet for the whole weekend. …… meanwhile….

That same night, i was restless and sleep did not come then i heard very clearly a ministry name in the UK.  I stood up, went to their webpage, and saw job vacancies.  I felt the Lord tell me to apply.  I worked through the night on my CV and posted it.  It was based in the North of UK.  Returning to bed to sleep.  The next day, the Lord began to speak to me again.  I felt the need to read a book i had on Kindle.  I bought it a year ago, but suddenly i felt it was right to start to read it.  The first chapter “Surrender”.  As i read through the first pages, it was speaking to me of letting go – like the worship song, and to surrender to the Lord the things i loved.  “Surrender to me Uganda, surrender to me your family, surrender to me the lavender.”  As i held my hands open before the Lord with the worship song playing, i wept as i offered up my life here in Africa to Him.

A little later, i was sitting in the lounge with the two babies playing around me, and tears were creeping out and rolling silently down my cheeks.  I closed my eyes to try and stop them, and in that silence, Rebecca – 3yrs old, silently climbed on my knee and took the bottom of her blouse to wipe my tears away.  I returned to the book to continue to read.  “It may feel like a demotion, but the Lord is setting the stage for your promotion.”

A week prior to this i had received a word and picture from the Lord, which consisted of the Hymn Jerusalem (words below).  God had placed my focus on the second verse , of His bow of burning gold, and arrows of desire.  He had shown me that He had placed a quiver on my back of children here in Uganda.  The arrows in the quiver were out of spiritual alignment, and He had sent me to nurture them in the Lord, to bring alignment to the arrows, but instead of them remaining in my quiver, i placed them in Gods quiver, for Him to send out from His bow.  The Lord has shown me that when i leave, the ministry will be passed on to my son and his wife, who will minister to their own people.

(If a white person ministers a word of God, that goes against culture and tradition, they will say – ahhhh that is white culture, we have our own culture, to dismiss the word and the change required to walk in obedience.  But for a local to preach the message – it will be received.  These last two years the Lord has given my family an incredible testimony of His love, mercy, forgiveness, Holiness, faithfulness, healing and deliverance, and it is included in the book Church – Wake Up! )

One week later the Lord was telling me that i have fulfilled the purpose for which i was sent.  It was time to let go.  So it looks like i will be back in four months after all.

My friend then told me what she had experienced at the conference. She had not wanted to influence me, but after I told her I had applied for the job in the North of England, she was amazed.  She had heard in the spirit an old English hymn…. yes – the same … ‘Jerusalem.’  But she was focused on the first verse, of the dark satanic mills.  It is mostly in the North of England, the mills were originally built.  She had felt the Lord was calling me back to UK – but didn’t want to share it because she knew i had a call to Uganda!

And did those feet in ancient time, Walk upon England’s mountains green?
And was the holy Lamb of God, On England’s pleasant pastures seen?
And did the countenance divine, Shine forth upon our clouded hills?
And was Jerusalem builded here,  Among those dark satanic mills?

Bring me my bow of burning gold!  Bring me my arrows of desire!
Bring me my spear: o clouds unfold!  Bring me my chariots of fire!
I will not cease from mental fight;  Nor shall my sword sleep in my hand
Till we have built Jerusalem  In England’s green and pleasant land.

not-a-baby-anymoreGod is going to do something amazing i believe in UK…. The Lion of Judah is on the move.

I have not heard back from the job application in the North, however, i know the Lord has spoken that it is time to move on.  On the 3rd October – one month later, ‘A Time to Exit’ was posted – part of a word by Bill Yount. as a confirmation to all the Lord had been previously saying to me.  It’s time to take the next exit turn! Regardless of the job application, the Lord has spoken, so i am ready to obey.  I will head first home to Manchester.  An air mattress in my sister’s lounge is ready and waiting.

So what now?

I had planned a trip to Tanzania, but one of my sons, who was going to drive remembered too late to renew his passport, so it was not ready in time, meaning we had to sadly cancel… I will travel to Rwanda 25th October, and from Rwanda to Kenya 31st October – 14th November, to encourage, and say farewell the churches i have had contact with.  I will return to Uganda, to fix dates to fly back to the UK i believe by the end of November. What i cannot pack in the suitcase allowance will remain here as property of Samson and Salome.

I have no winter clothes, i hope this year might be the mildest winter of all times hehehe. Christmas in Manchester!  I hope to get a cheap flight from Manchester to Malta for New Year, to visit my church family and friends for possibly 2 weeks.

What of the house and family in Uganda?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Pretty the Pig – she will hopefully be carrying baby piglets 🙂

Well – i dont’know.  Since we moved in together, there was the addition when Joshua was born, and our maid Josephine to help.  That is eight people now in total after i leave.  They have the lavender in the garden, which they drink and sell locally as tea, they have a pig who is currently on honeymoon to give them piglets – part of a financial investment.  They have Rabbits which are intended also as a source of income.  When we agreed to share our home together, i paid the rent and they covered all the bills… but i will not be able to continue paying the rent – at least i cannot foresee it at this moment.  They grow veggies in the garden to help with the day to day costs, but they cannot afford the rent once i am gone.  The three older children are in school, and the two ‘babies’ are due to start in February 2017.  For them to get care and good education, they have to pay every term.  The older three (Melissa – 12, Elisha – 11 and Israel – 7) are all in the top three of their year.  So very proud of them all.  Joshua will be 2.5yrs old when he starts, but he is already speaking more than Rebecca who will be 4 at the end of February.  Samson is in full-time employment at Entebbe Airport. (An average  monthly salary is approx 80 – 90 GBP.) Salome is starting her end of year exams – She was never able to finish her schooling when she was younger, so has been back at school this last year.

Front view

early photo of the home before we moved in. The monthly rent is approx. 250 GBP Four bedrooms, garage, kitchen , open lounge/dining. Inside and outside toilets.

For the first time I am asking if there is anyone reading this, who is willing to support them financially to remain in the house on a regular basis.  The place where they were living prior was in two small rooms with an outside cupboard where the coal stove was used for cooking, and sharing the outside latrines and shower room with 11 other families in the neighbourhood.

They do not know i have posted this request.  I admire them beyond words. Their faith and trust in the Lord leaves me lacking.  In many ways i can say – i have received the most love and embarrassment of kisses through this family than i have received my whole life.  The kisses i admit through my two babies…. but i truly am embarrassed by such love to me – it will be a departure of many tears.  We have endured many things together these last two years!   If you would like to support them in any way, please message me at:  joyce.brandt56@yahoo.co.uk

The rent is paid up to 11th January 2017.

I expect my next newsletter will be from the UK – though i will be posting as usual on Facebook.  I will upload soon the book ‘Church – Wake Up!’ on my Fenella Stevensen site:  https://fenellastevensen.wordpress.com/

With much love to you all – Joyce xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

About joycebrandt56

I am 57 yrs old, divorced and happily living a single life. I am an author and a singer enjoying Smooth Jazz, Swing, Ballads, Praise and Worship. I am a born again believer and have made Jesus my Lord and Saviour... I am a prodigal returned, with a heart to live my life for Him alone!
This entry was posted in Uganda. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment