So This Is Christmas….

Crown of Thorns 1This is my design from many years ago that i created for Christmas Cards… i never thought of it before – but i see the Crown of Thorns – the destiny of the Baby born in a Manger.  We still celebrate him as the baby in the Manger, but let us not forget that Jesus, endured the thorns and the cross, died and was buried.  He went down into Hell to claim the keys, and set the captives there free, then He rose from the dead, He appeared among His disciples for a short time, before He Ascended into heaven sending us the Holy Spirit to be with us help us and guide us – that we, through confession of our faith and baptism of water, may begin a journey with Him as Lord and King… allowing Him through every trial and tribulation endured, to transform us into the likeness of Christ… a lifelong journey of His faithfulness to complete the work that He has begun in us – to the END.

I want to wish you a wonderful Christmas time…. may it be a time for forgiveness towards those who have trespassed against us – whether great or small… knowing that He who was without sin, loved us enough to die taking upon Himself all of our sins… and forgave us.

My prayer this Christmas is that Jesus in me, will big enough to say “Father, forgive for they know not what they do!”  I know that with forgiveness of others come the release of the Joy and Peace that we wish and pray for every Christmas…..

Christmas Sticker colour 1If there is anyone who is reading this that i have offended in any way at any time and you still remember me for it….. please forgive me – I am sorry.

So – may i wish you all a Very Wonderful Christmas…. and a Happy New Year – filled with triumph over trials and tribulation… and in the midst of the battle – His Presence that fills to overflowing with His Joy and perfect Peace – immeasurable and unfathomable.  I wish you LOVE

The New Year

I have just booked tickets in faith to South Africa in January.  If you know my story, then you will know that 27 years ago i met an evangelist called Elijah Maswanganyi and his wife Thandi and then five year old son Martin.  He prophesied over me back then, and then we had no contact for 26 years… last year i heard the Lord tell me to contact him… it was a miracle in itself because he had no web page or internet…. just a blue empty screen, and i heard the Lord tell me to look deeper… and behind the blue density i saw white numbers… i added a tel prefix for South Africa and tried calling…. and Elijah answered!  He proceeded to prophesy the exact same word over me as 26 years earlier…. i was so amazed… i had not told him my name but He knew me because i was the one who taught Martin a butterfly kiss!

Christmas GoldI do not know why, but i know that this journey is essential and a key to the future.  I will be 12 days in all, away – in Tzaneen, where there are already three Sunday meetings and a midweek meeting planned for me to speak over a seven day period.  On my return i will overnight in a guest house in Johannesburg near to the airport, before returning to Uganda on the 27th January…. with then only One Month before i need to leave the country or have alternative visa in place.

Christmas Bell

Translation from Danish to English – Merry Christmas

There is an invitation to me to Ethiopia for one month with a Pastor living here in Kampala, who is planning a home visit, and would like me to speak in the churches there… i have also an invite to return to Kenya and spend a longer time than last speaking in the churches in Nairobi and Mombasa…. and still invitations to travel to the churches here in Uganda …. so there is plenty on the menu, but knowing what to choose is wisdom required.

Please pray for me – i believe that the Lord has called me, so i need to see victory in areas of my life to overcome my health issues with now a three month prevailing pain from the back and sciatic nerve in the left leg.  I was checked for DVT and there was none – grateful for that – but it is still a weakness that is hampering me in moving around…

I want to invite you to pray about being a personal prayer /support partner with me.  I have stepped out in obedience, but it is much for me to do alone…. I know i am not alone… but if you would like to be more than just a facebook follower of that which God has called me to – please message me….  It would be wonderful to receive letters!  My email address is: joyce.brandt56@yahoo.co.uk

LAVENDER

Purple ChristmasI will be shortly planting up the first step of faith in this project, in the garden of where i am living… 20 x 21ft patch in five raised rows.  I have ordered the lavender cuttings from the local farm i visited where he grows many different herbs.  I will plant them also in pots around the house and on the verandahs.

Rented Accomodation:  The house which i saw first in a dream and then became reality, is rented.  It is soon 12 months since we moved into the property, and we have been blessed.  The landlady gave it to us at a reduced rent, but is now requesting for it to be increased as from the New Year.  It is for sale, though she has promised the house to us so whether we rent or buy it is ours… but we cannot control the possible continual rent increases… so if there is someone reading this with a special burden to help purchase the property…. hahahaha – or should i say ho ho ho in this season to be jolly….. feel free to write:)

Let me finish here for now – i will continue to update the newsletter when i can… though i may only send this approx three months, i am regularly on Facebook and always reply to any emails i receive on the above address.

GG ChristmasWith love to you from my whole family here in Uganda…. Haggai (my first born) with Agnes and family, Beatrice, Samuel, Samson and Salome – Melissa, Elisha, Israel, Rebecca and Joshua (whom share house together with me),Gladys, Steven and family, Emmanuel, Daniel, and Shadrack… Solomon, Ronnie and all….

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Joyce xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

About joycebrandt56

I am 57 yrs old, divorced and happily living a single life. I am an author and a singer enjoying Smooth Jazz, Swing, Ballads, Praise and Worship. I am a born again believer and have made Jesus my Lord and Saviour... I am a prodigal returned, with a heart to live my life for Him alone!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to So This Is Christmas….

  1. Margaret Grech says:

    Dear Joyce,

    We are excited to hear your news. With you in prayer for your next steps in faith as you obey the Lord.

    Much love and blessings

    Ray and Margaret

Leave a comment